The 2017 honorees are:

Paul Billoni, CEO/owner, Colvin Cleaners

Patricia Clabeaux, executive vice president/chief HR officer, Independent Health

Richard Cohen, CEO and managing partner, Goldberg Segalla LLP

John Connerton, executive vice president and chief financial officer, Evans Bancorp Inc.

Kevin Cross, managing partner, Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP

Renita DiStefano, vice president of IT and chief information officer, Seneca Gaming Corp.

Ray Ganoe, president and CEO, Evergreen Health

Stewart Haney, president and CEO, Wendel

Daniel Hart, executive director, Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra

Rick Heist, executive director, Our Lady of Victory Homes of Charity

Thomas Holt, president and CEO, Lutheran

Mari Howard, CEO, The Rehabilitation Center

Christopher Leardini, senior vice president of operations, BlueCross BlueShield of Western New York

Joseph Lowry, president and CEO, Encorus Group

Joseph McDonald, president and CEO, Catholic Health System

Elizabeth McPartland, chief operating officer, Child & Family Services

Bab Namugundu, chief operating officer, EmergenceTek Group

Louis Nuchereno, executive vice president, AXA Advisors

Isabel Robitaille, CEO and broker, Robitaille Relocation & Real Estate

Peter Winkelstein, vice president/chief medical information officer, Kaleida Health.

The winners were chosen by a panel of judges. They are:

Bryan Semski, assistant director of graduate studies/MBA, College of Business Administration, Niagara University

Susan Kowalewski, associate professor, D’Youville College Business Department

Erin O’Brien, assistant dean, University at Buffalo School of Management.